MF DOOM Starts New Series Of Releases With ‘Negus’

The ever elusive MF DOOM started a new series of releases this week with intense new track ‘Negus’. Featuring a verse from the late Sean Price, the track is a first from a one-a-week-for-fifteen-weeks project in collaboration with Adult Swim. In a statement, the rapper said that the individual tracks correlate with a notebook that disappeared at “the Metalface [Records] L.A. office when DOOM was denied entry into the U.S. seven years ago”.

The new series will (in the words of Jason Demarco) premier “all new DOOM jams” and “all sorts of special guests”. DOOM fans should be drooling at the mouth right now, as it seems there are some interesting times ahead. The series will run until November 14th.

In the meantime, be sure to listen to the posthumous new Sean Price album Imperius Rex as well.


Author: dontfckabout

A London kid's eye on the Hip Hop community.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s